Monday • December 18
CST 10:43 | EST 11:43 | MST 9:43 | PST 8:43 | GMT 16:43
Other Non-Flash Media Players
PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Gerald Riggs
twitter linkedin

GERALD RIGGS has had an outstanding career as a professional athlete. He was selected by the Atlanta Falcons as their #1 pick in the 1982 NFL Draft, the ninth player overall. In his first game as a starter in 1984, he set a then-record for team single game rushing. GERALD went on that season to rush more than 1,400 yards, and score 12 touchdowns. He was also selected to play in the first of three consecutive Pro Bowls.

In 1985, he set another team record with over 1,719 yards rushing, second only to NFL Hall of Fame Running Back, Marcus Allen of the Oakland Raiders.

GERALD went on to become the Falcons All-Time leading rusher, with over 6,600 yards.

He was traded to the Washington Redskins in 1989, and was on the 1991 Super Bowl Team with Hall of Fame coach, Joe Gibbs, scoring two TDS in the win over the Buffalo Bills.

GERALD has been honored many times: in 2000, inducted into the Arizona State University Hall of Fame; in 2003, inducted into the Las Vegas Sports Hall of Fame, and in 2013, inducted into the Atlanta Falcons Ring of Honor.

Today GERALD RIGGS is a Public Speaker, Mentor, Coach, and Talk Show Host.
Recent Episodes
 

Closing Out The Year
It's Gerald's last show of the year, and he wants to give thanks to everyone that makes this program possible. He'll also spend some time discussing the importance of sports, and the protests happening around the country. Plus, his take on the Pro Bowl and the Johnny Manziel experiment.
 

Hodgepodge
Gerald has a lot to tackle on this episode! We will talk about the NFL MVP race, playoff positioning, Jay Cutler, college football and more!
 

Redskins Breakdown with Brian Mitchell
Former Redskin, Eagle, and Giant Brian Mitchell was one of Gerald s favorite teammates back in the day. He iss currently a Show Host/Analyst on SportsTalk Live and Comcast Sportsnet, covering the Redskins, so he is the perfect guy to talk to about the mess at QB in DC. We also talk NFL injury protocol, and give our take on Johnny Football.
 

Under Center in DC
The RGIII era may be over in DC. We speak with Mike Jones of the Washington Post about why the once promising QB is headed to the bench, and what the future holds for both Griffin and the team.
Visit the complete archive...




Listen to THE GERALD RIGGS SHOW here on TALKZONE!