Monday • December 18
CST 10:43 | EST 11:43 | MST 9:43 | PST 8:43 | GMT 16:43
Other Non-Flash Media Players


PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : 'The Coach' Jon Cohn

YOUTH SPORTS FAN FORUM with your host 'The Coach' Jon Cohn features discussion on a variety of topics all related to the wonderful world of Youth Sports !

Funny stories, sad stories, heart warming stories, controversial decisions, exciting victories, excruciating defeats, great comebacks, questions, answers, advice and philosophy on all topics Youth Sports-related are part of this exciting show. It's interactive, with much of the "education" of the show coming from our listeners checking in with comments and questions, and relating their personal stories.

It's a rare give-and-take roundtable discussion on the sports our kids play. And we invite YOU to take part via emails, texts and of course the old fashioned way -- phone calls, at 888-GO FOR IT (888-463-6748)!

Recent Episodes
 

A Level Playing Field
How do you handle a pitcher that may be more physically mature than the opposing team, and what do you do with a kid that can't shoot in basketball? We'll look at those issues, and debate athletes as role models on the Youth Sports Fan Forum.
 

Olympics & Play Hard Hoops
Kids are getting interested in winter sports, thanks to the Olympics. But where do they go to get their start? Then, David Adelman of Play Hard Hoops talks about his new hoops education program.
 

Spring Warm-Up
Baseball season is just around the corner, and the Coach will tell you what you need to do to get your kids ready for little league. Then, parents are rushing to get their kids into Olympic sports. But do they understand the committment?
 

Fair Competition
Coaches choosing teams for youth sports activities are tough enough, but how do you choose those teams, and make things balanced across the league? The Coach Jon Cohn, and long-time Chicagoland area youth sports coach Charles Colbert have some ideas to even things out. Plus -concussions & youth football; how serious is the problem?
Visit the complete archive...
Your host for the show, 'The Coach' Jon Cohn has been involved in youth sports for 36 years. He has been a referee and official, he has organized leagues, served as a Parks and Rec Sports coordinator, he's run coaching clinics, and coached a variety of sports over the many years. Currently, Cohn is a high school basketball coach and still heavily involved in youth sports in all facets.