Saturday • March 24
CST 10:58 | EST 11:58 | MST 9:58 | PST 8:58 | GMT 15:58
Other Non-Flash Media Players

Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Leonard Birdsong
myblogs twitter facebook

LEONARD BIRDSONG RADIO is a show hosted by a Law Professor, former diplomat and former federal prosecutor who loves to talk to you and others in an effort to both entertain and inform.

The show is a unique blend of humor, opinion, storytelling, and information. Leonard Birdsong will never provide you with fake news but he will always make you laugh out loud at his true news stories about dumb criminals and their shenanigans which he reports on each show. He also has some other, what he calls “news tidbits,” that will pop up throughout the show that you may find interesting and sometimes funny. He may drop a few “Yo Mama” jokes that people have sent him over the years, and, occasionally, he provides you his “words of wisdom” concerning life and leadership that you will like.

Leonard also hosts guests, many of whom with which he discusses law-related topics that many people would like to know about such as, what is an arrest, what are your rights under the fourth Amendment, how to buy a franchise business, will the death penalty be abolished in the United States, how to protect yourself against identity theft, and myths about the Constitution of the United States. He also talks to authors with whom he discusses such topics as why some people are so successful and others are not, how to bounce back from setbacks, how to never waste another day in a job you do not like, and other success and happiness topics.

You can email Leonard Birdsong at this address:
Recent Episodes
March 23, 2018
The Movement After Parkland
There have been a dozen school shootings so far this year, but the one that took place at Parkland on Valentine's Day was different. It sparked a movement that continues to grow. Birdsong speaks with Sheila D. Collins PhD Professor of Political Science Emerita at William Patterson University about the survivors-turned activists, and the March for Our Lives.
March 16, 2018
The Psychology Behind Mass Murder
America is reeling from yet another mass shooting. In the wake of the tragedy, we look at the psychology of a person who's driven to this specific act, and why doctors can't diagnose who is capable of such an act until it is too late, with Dr. Frank Farley, an internationally recognized authority in psychology and human behavior. Then, a legal examination of what happened inside the Trump administration this week, including the Stormy Daniels saga, the firing of Rex Tillerson and a possible meeting with North Korea.
March 09, 2018
The Consequences of Ignoring the Grand Jury
Earlier this week, Sam Nunberg, an early Trump advisor was subpoenaed by special counselor Mueller to testify at the D.C. Grand Jury. Mr. Nunberg had a meltdown on national TV and vowed that he would not honor the subpoena and would not testify to the grand Birdsong knows the the D.C. Grand Jury system from professional experience, and will discuss the jeopardy he would probably face if he refuses to appear.

Then- what is an "Einstein Visa," and how did the First Lady acquire one?
March 02, 2018
Tax Tips for 2018
Birdsong is joined by Martha O'Gorman, a tax specialist who will tell the listeners who to avoid overpaying on their taxes and other tax tips under the new tax laws. Then- the fall-out after the Parkland shooting such as #BoycottNRA. And you've heard the term "chain migration" and how the President wants to end it, but do you know what it actually is, and where the term originated? You don't want to miss the answer!
Visit the complete archive...

Don't miss a minute of LEONARD BIRDSONG RADIO here on TalkZone!