Tuesday • February 28
CST 4:20 | EST 5:20 | MST 3:20 | PST 2:20 | GMT 10:20
Other Non-Flash Media Players
PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Nicole Steinthal
myblogs twitter

Explore the fascinating world of design and fashion each week, on UP TO THE MINUTE WITH NICOLE with your host, NICOLE STEINTHAL.

The show is based on Nicole's popular blog. Be sure to follow her lifestyles blog at nslifestyles.blogspot.com.

Find out what to wear, what's hot and what's not...the latest trends in fashion. accessories, home furnishings and much, more more.

It's all right here for you, each week on UP TO THE MINUTE WITH NICOLE!
Recent Episodes
 
February 17, 2017
Author Sophie Kinsella
Nicole is thrilled to welcome best-selling author Sophie Kinsella to the program! Rom-com readers know Sophie for the immensely popular Shopaholic series, and her other bestsellers. She's here to talk about her new release My Not So Perfect Life, which is part love story and part workplace drama. This sharply observed novel is a witty critique of the false judgments we make in a social-media-obsessed world.
 
February 17, 2017
Eastchester's Barnes and Noble
Eastchester's Barnes & Noble is the bookeller's first kitchen concept store, which features a full-service restaurant, an outdoor patio, wine, beer, and, of course, books. Nicole is joined by one of the store's managers Aimee Gautreau, who will tell us more about this unique dining and shopping experience.
 
February 10, 2017
ENCORE SHOW: In the Name of Gucci
Patricia Gucci was born a secret: the lovechild whose birth could have spelled ruination for her father, Aldo Gucci.

In her new book In the Name of Gucci, she shares the story of the gripping family drama—and never-before-told love story—surrounding the rise and fall of the late Aldo Gucci, the man responsible for making the legendary fashion label the powerhouse it is today.
 
February 03, 2017
Gwen and Lindsey of the Laundress
Gwen Whiting and Lindsey Boyd are founders of The Laundress. They are taking the chore out of doing laundry!

But Gwen and Lindsey weren't always international soap mavens, delighting fashion-istas, value seekers, and environmentalists from New York to New Delhi. Many laundry cycles ago, they were young fashion enthusiasts, launching careers in one of the world's best-dressed cities. As Lindsey and Gwen invested in building their wardrobes, they were confronted with the frustration of maintaining them: replacing prematurely worn items and paying painful dry-cleaning bills. As graduates from Cornell University's Fiber Science, Textile and Apparel Management and Design program, they saw an opportunity to advance the world of fabric care.
Visit the complete archive...
Listen to UP TO THE MINUTE WITH NICOLE every week here on TalkZone!