Sunday • February 18
CST 4:17 | EST 5:17 | MST 3:17 | PST 2:17 | GMT 10:17
Other Non-Flash Media Players







PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Necie L. Edwards

NECIE L. EDWARDS—pain management expert, health activist and conference organizer, TV talk-show host, and founder of the Fibromyalgia Patient Education and Support Organization (FPESO)—is here to offer help and hope to the millions of Americans who suffer from debilitating chronic pain conditions. Join her each week on THE PAIN-FREE ZONE.

Diagnosed with fibromyalgia in 2014, NECIE understands how depressing and frustrating it can be living with chronic pain. Drawing upon her professional experience in health and wellness education, she became her own health advocate, conducting extensive research on the causes of chronic pain, treatments, and resources. “I know patients need a partner who empowers them with education and information about their pain issues and how they can be managed and overcome through a mind/body/spirit approach to treatment—without resorting to dangerous and addictive opioids,” she says. “With THE PAIN-FREE ZONE, I hope to help improve the quality of life of pain sufferers everywhere.”

During her show, NECIE will host expert guests, including top physicians, chronic pain specialists, healers, and other professionals who will share their pain management strategies and insights. Listeners are also invited to call in to have their specific issues addressed.
Recent Episodes
 
February 13, 2018
Is Medical Cannabis right for your Fibromyalgia condition
Is medical cannabis right for your Fibromyalgia condition? Necie explores that question, and the overall benefits of medical cannibus with Joseph Friedman, R.Ph. MBA, founding member and principal at Professional Dispensaries of Illinois, (PDI) Medical LLC.
 
February 06, 2018
Battlefield of the Mind
When you have a chronic illness, you cannot control the ebbs and flows of your illness. Some days, you wake up and feel great, while others, the pain is too great to even get out of bed. It is hard to manage your emotions when you don't know what is going to happen from one day to the next. You may get angry, you may get depressed. So not only to you have to manage your physical pain, you also need to handle your mental pain as well. Neice shares tips to help you with those battles.
 
January 30, 2018
ENCORE SHOW: Managing Chronic Illness in the Work Force
This week, Necie chats with Alex Umansky, Esq. about chronic illness in the work force. How can you manage your illness and treatments, and keep from getting fired? What regulations are in place to protect you? And what changes could be on the horizon due to the political climate?
 
January 23, 2018
The Alternative Pain Treatment Directory
Cindy Perlin, a licensed clinical social worker, certified biofeedback practitioner, chronic pain survivor and author of The Truth About Chronic Pain Treatments: The Best and Worst Strategies for Becoming Pain Free returns this week as our guest host. She will discuss the creation and future of The Alternative Pain Treatment Directory, the "go to" resource for chronic pain patients looking for safe, effective pain relief. Through a combination of alternative pain treatment provider listings, recommended products and informative articles, pain patients can find everything they need to feel better.
Visit the complete archive...
Listen each week for THE PAIN-FREE ZONE here on TalkZone.com.