Sunday • May 28
CST 10:45 | EST 11:45 | MST 9:45 | PST 8:45 | GMT 03:45
Other Non-Flash Media Players


PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Deborah Ray
Healthy Talk Radio is America's longest-running health talk radio show, broadcasting since 1982. Six days a week, we cut through the spin and bring you news, info, and health tips that can truly make a difference in your life. Featuring America's First Lady of Health, Deborah Ray and America's Wellness Doctor, Julian Whitaker, MD.

Deborah discusses important health issues with Dr. Whitaker and her guests, in a fast-paced, entertaining and informative style. Topics include nutrition and supplements, research and medical breakthroughs, and much more. If it's happening in health, you'll hear it here!
Recent Episodes
 

Curing Colds and Flu with Homeopathy
Over-the-counter cold and flu medications have been found to be dangerous for children. So what are your treatment alternatives? Find out about ways to use homeopathy to treat cold, cough and flu. Plus liver function as it relates to your digestive health, and Healthy Pet talk.
 

GMO Foods - What do They Mean to You?
Learn more about genetically modified foods, and what they mean to your health from Albert Straus, the founder of the first certified organic dairy. Plus bottled water or filtered water Which is the better choice for your health? And Dr. Whitaker has information on a non-surgical therapy to treat heart disease and ED.
 

Women, Their Waistlines and Sleep
Dr. Craig Hudson joins Deborah for her weekly womens health focus. This week, the topic is sleep, and how it can affect a womans weight. Then Dr. James LaValle talks about an immune stimulant called Avemar. And are you getting enough Vitamin D?
 

The Misuse of Science-based Supplementation
The American Association for Health Freedoms Dr. William Duncan joins Deborah to discuss some of the misuse of the current science in science-based nutrient supplementation. Plus the foods and nutrients you need for proper dental health, and intriguing new research into stem cells.
Visit the complete archive...