Thursday • July 27
CST 7:31 | EST 8:31 | MST 6:31 | PST 5:31 | GMT 00:31
Other Non-Flash Media Players


PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Host Rene' Steelman
myblogs

"In three words I can sum up everything I've learned about life: it goes on" - Robert Frost

Yes it does; in spite of sacrifices, disasters, sicknesses, death, accidents, loss of loved ones, dreams, or possessions. In spite of blessings, joy, bounty, and ease, life is a roller coaster that allows us to feel pain so that we can appreciate the joy.

Share with us your story! We want to talk about the experiences we all call life and share the sorrow as well as the joy that makes this earthly existence real and makes us who we are.

On HEAVEN SENT AND BENT, we will chat about the similarities we have, no one is immune from sorrow. What we do with our trials is what makes us triumphant. We will build each other up, pick ourselves up, pick up others, and provide a shoulder to lean on until we are running and being the stable rock for others. No whining allowed!

Recent Episodes
 

The Case Against Mothers Day
Mother's Day is this weekend, but is it a reason to celebrate or more trouble than it's worth? As a mother and a grandmother, Rene explains everything that is wrong with this Hallmark holiday, what the holiday actually means, and how women feel about it.
 

Becky Brunning, Cancer Survivor
On this episode, Rene will introduce you to her friend Becky Bruning. She has not only battled Crohn's Disease, but she is a cancer survivor as well. She has a remarkable story to share.
 

Life Coach & Do-Over Expert Vanessa Truett
This week, Rene will introduce us to Life Coach Vanessa Truett MPA CNPM. Vanessa is a woman who will go that extra mile in supporting you to achieving any goals you might set for yourself. She will inspire you to look beyond your circumstances and see your possibilities. Vanessa will work with you to make it happen. Genuine, warm, welcoming, open, caring, empowering, encouraging; these are a few of the words some have used to describe Vanessa Truett.
 

SMA & The Magic Wheelchair
Our guest this week is Lana Weimer. She and her husband Ryan are the parents of five children, two of whom have SMA- Spinal muscular atrophy or SMA. It is a disease that robs people of physical strength by affecting the motor nerve cells in the spinal cord, taking away the ability to walk, eat, or breathe. It is the number one genetic cause of death for infants.

Their oldest son Keaton is 10 years old, a few years ago he and his dad decided to make an amazing wheelchair costume for halloween. This led to the formation of their foundation Magic Wheelchair
Visit the complete archive...
Listen to HEAVEN SENT AND BENT with RENE' STEELMAN on TalkZone.