Sunday • May 28
CST 10:50 | EST 11:50 | MST 9:50 | PST 8:50 | GMT 03:50
Other Non-Flash Media Players


RoboForm: Learn more...
PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Vickie Causa
Vickie Causa, CEO of Causa Associates, LLC is a seasoned global human resources executive with keen insights into employment issues.

Vickie spent most of her career leveraging exceptional communication skills and she has an energetic attitude that motivates people to exceed objectives and reach their goals.

As a former corporate Senior VP of Human Resources, she is solidly qualified to offer coaching and counsel on the status of employment today.
Recent Episodes
 

Break the Gossip Chain
Vickie's guest is Julie Bartkus, Author of Break the Gossip Chain. Her mission is to help unite people who work together - helping them function as a dynamic, cohesive team. This includes the elimination of destructive communication patters such as workplace gossip and the creation of constructive communication patterns.
 

Inside the Interview
The key to a successful job interview is knowing what answers to give. HR Professionals will be explain the nuances of the tough interview questions you may face. We will also discuss typical behavior-based questions and how to craft an answer.
 

Targeted Selection and Behavior Based Interviewing
Vickie offers more insight into how businesses choose particular candidates to fill certain positions. Her guest is Carol Celeste, a seasoned HR professional with a wealth of knowledge, experience and expertise in employee relations, investigations, and compliance.
 

Opening the Mailbag
I've gotten quite a few questions from around the web, so Vickie's dedicating this show to the mail! We'll also talk about what it means to be 'furloughed'.
Visit the complete archive...
All Things Employment is a venue for employers and employees. Job seekers will hear the latest information on the employment landscape. Listeners are encouraged to call in and share their job loss experiences: how it was handled, what they were granted on departure, how they've dealt with the job search, and their results to date.

The format includes help with handling the emotions of job loss, tips and techniques for resume writing, how to handle an Internet job search, secrets of networking, and the best places to find work today.

For those currently employed and for employers, we offer information on job trends, changes in federal regulations, methods for attracting top talent and tips for becoming an employer of choice.