Friday • May 25
CST 11:01 | EST 12:01 | MST 10:01 | PST 9:01 | GMT 04:01
Other Non-Flash Media Players
PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Host : Greg Bell
WHEN RADIO WAS features digitally-restored episodes of classic old-time radio. This highly popular show is hosted by old-time radio expert Greg Bell.

It's a fun, family-friendly show for listeners of every generation.

WHEN RADIO WAS presents classic shows including Abbott & Costello, Sam Spade, Hopalong Cassidy, The Shadow, Fibber McGee and Molly, The Jack Benny Show, Gang Busters, Gunsmoke, Suspense, Dragnet, and many more.

Be sure to check out The Official WHEN RADIO WAS Website to visit the store, get free downloads, learn about old-time radio, and more.

Upcoming Episodes
 
May 28, 2018
The Aldrich Family
Up first, a show that features one of the most famous intros in radio, The Aldrich Family. Then, we have more laughs with The Jack Benny Program.
Recent Episodes
 
May 25, 2018
a.k.a. Rocky Fortune
Old Blue Eyes comes to radio in the unique noir series called Rocky Fortune. Then, its part five of The Meg's Palace Matter with Yours Truly Johnny Dollar.
 
May 24, 2018
Dark Fantasy
We open with horror and suspense on Dark Fantasy. Then we have another chapter from Dr. Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde, based on the novel from Robert Louis Stevenson.
 
May 23, 2018
Gang Busters
Today, we dig deep in to actual police case files for the crime drama Gang Busters. Then we have high-flying adventure with Captain Midnight.
 
May 22, 2018
The Alan Young Show
Today, we feature a comedy variety series featuring an actor who would go on to become Mr. Ed's owner and Scrooge McDuck. And after The Alan Young Show, we'll hear Lum and Abner.
Visit the complete archive...