Saturday • November 17
CST 7:40 | EST 8:40 | MST 6:40 | PST 5:40 | GMT 13:40
Other Non-Flash Media Players
April 02, 2018

My Decscent Into Death
Bookmark and Share
Howard Storm was born in Newton, Massachusetts, and earned his graduate degree from the University of California Berkeley. He later became an art professor at Northern Kentucky University, a position he held for 20 years. During that time, prior to his near-death experience, Professor Storm described himself as a confirmed atheist. In June 1985, Storm took a group of his students on a field trip to Paris, where he suffered a sudden onset of severe abdominal pain from a duodenal perforation. While awaiting surgery at a Paris hospital, Storm passed out and began a profound NDE involving elements of both heaven and hell that radically changed his life. As a result of that NDE, Howard became involved with a church, entered the seminary, and was ordained. He served as pastor of Zion United Church of Christ in Norwood, Ohio from 1992 to 2005, and serves as a pastor to this day. Rev. Storm is also an artist and the author of several books, including My Descent into Death, and his latest, Befriend God: Life with Jesus.
Episode Segments:
 
NDE Radio: Howard Storm
Storm, an avowed atheist, was awaiting emergency surgery when he realized that he was at death’s door. Storm found himself out of his own body, looking down on the hospital room scene below. Next, rather than going “toward the light,” he found himself being torturously dragged to excruciating realms of darkness and death, where he was physically assaulted by monstrous beings of evil.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Howard Storm
Howard Storm was born October 26, 1946 in Newton, Massachusetts. He was raised in the suburbs of Boston and summers on Cape Cod. He received his BFA form The San Francisco Art Institute, MA and MFA from the University of California, Berkeley, and MDiv from United Theological Seminary. He was a Professor of Art at Northern Kentucky University for twenty years and served as Pastor in the United Church of Christ for thirty years. He is the author of "My Descent Into Death," "It's All Love," and "Lessons Learned." He is married to Marcia Storm and they live in Kentucky with their sweet Boykin Spaniels. The "Near Death Experience" on June 1, 1985 completely changed the course of his life and he has been trying to live a life pleasing to God ever since.

My Descent into Death