Monday • December 17
CST 10:29 | EST 11:29 | MST 9:29 | PST 8:29 | GMT 16:29
Other Non-Flash Media Players
PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Host : Greg Bell
WHEN RADIO WAS features digitally-restored episodes of classic old-time radio. This highly popular show is hosted by old-time radio expert Greg Bell.

It's a fun, family-friendly show for listeners of every generation.

WHEN RADIO WAS presents classic shows including Abbott & Costello, Sam Spade, Hopalong Cassidy, The Shadow, Fibber McGee and Molly, The Jack Benny Show, Gang Busters, Gunsmoke, Suspense, Dragnet, and many more.

Be sure to check out The Official WHEN RADIO WAS Website to visit the store, get free downloads, learn about old-time radio, and more.

Recent Episodes
 
December 14, 2018
Big Town
On today's episode, Steve Wilson stars as a crusading reporter in Big Town. And then its part two of the Nick Shurn Matter with Yours Truly Johnny Dollar.
 
December 13, 2018
Family Theater
Today's episode features a Christmas episode of the long running children's program Family Theater. Then, we'll have more yule tidings, with a Christmas edition of Guest Star.
 
December 12, 2018
Let's Pretend
Today, we feature a long-running program for children, often performed by children, with a presentation of the Christmas story The Snow Queen. And then we have The Adventures of Superman.
 
December 11, 2018
Lights Out
We have part 2 of Santa and the Pirates from The Burns and Allen Show. Then, we'll hear a Christmas Story courtesy of writer Arch Obler and LIGHTS OUT.
Visit the complete archive...