Sunday • January 20
CST 5:12 | EST 6:12 | MST 4:12 | PST 3:12 | GMT 11:12
Other Non-Flash Media Players







PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Lee Witting
twitter facebook

The International Association for Near-Death Studies presents NDE RADIO, a weekly exploration of near-death experiences and similar encounters with the other side, hosted by LEE WITTING.

The International Association for Near-Death Studies (IANDS), the world’s pioneer organization in exploring what happens when the soul leaves the body, is now expanding it’s educational efforts through broadcasting with NDE RADIO.

Host LEE WITTING is himself a near-death experiencer with a doctor of ministry degree in NDE studies. NDE RADIO airs live every Monday at 11:00 AM Eastern here on TalkZone.

The show features first-hand stories of near-death and out-of-body experiences, interviews with guests who have experienced the other side, and with researchers of the NDE and other “mystical” phenomena. Shows will offer the chance for audience call-ins, and each show will be archived for listening at any time.

For further information about the work of IANDS, its remarkable history, publications, outreach activities, local chapters, conventions and the like, we invite you to check out our website at IANDS.ORG.



Upcoming Episodes
 
January 21, 2019
The Story of The Wandering Jew Part Three
Over the past two weeks, we presented parts one and two of Lee's version of The Legend of the Wandering Jew; the story of a man who was condemned to walk the Earth until Jesus returned. This week, you will hear the conclusion. It was in graduate school some 30 years ago when Lee first encountered this story, and decided to turn it into a audio production for a school project. The audio cassette is 30 years old, so there are a few glitches.
Recent Episodes
 
January 14, 2019
The Story of The Wandering Jew Part Two
On last week's show, we presented part one of Lee's version of The Legend of the Wandering Jew; the story of a man who was condemned to walk the Earth until Jesus returned. This week, you will hear part two. It was in graduate school some 30 years ago when Lee first encountered this story, and decided to turn it into a audio production for a school project. The audio cassette is 30 years old, so there are a few glitches. Lee will present part three next week.
 
January 07, 2019
The Story of The Wandering Jew
The story of the Wandering Jew has been told many ways since the legend got started some 2000 years ago. It concerns a man supposedly cursed by Jesus to live until the Second Coming. Host Lee Witting told his version of the story as a graduate school project, and recently re-discovered the 30-year-old cassette tape with it’s multi-cultural legends of life, death and the end times. This show presents Part One of that tape (together with the inevitable half dozen minor glitches given to a tape this old). Part Two will be presented in next week’s show.
 
December 31, 2018
The Legend of the Wandering Jew
Host Lee Witting discusses the legend of the Wandering Jew, a man who lived at the time of Jesus and was destined to live until Christ’s return. The theme fits some characters from the Bible, including the man Jesus raised from the dead (Lazarus), the disciple John, and a man who was cursed by Jesus for telling him to move on.
 
December 24, 2018
Approaching the Final Threshold of Death
One of the services IANDS provides for its members are monthy accounts of NDE’s as written down and provided to IANDS by the experiencers themselves. Lee tries to share these experiences as they come out because they are fascinating and to give anyone interested in the afterlife and NDE’s the reminder that IANDS is well worth joining. This episode, he shared three such stories.
Visit the complete archive...
Listen each week for new episodes of NDE RADIO on TALKZONE!