Saturday • November 17
CST 7:07 | EST 8:07 | MST 6:07 | PST 5:07 | GMT 13:07
Other Non-Flash Media Players







PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Lee Witting
twitter facebook

The International Association for Near-Death Studies presents NDE RADIO, a weekly exploration of near-death experiences and similar encounters with the other side, hosted by LEE WITTING.

The International Association for Near-Death Studies (IANDS), the world’s pioneer organization in exploring what happens when the soul leaves the body, is now expanding it’s educational efforts through broadcasting with NDE RADIO.

Host LEE WITTING is himself a near-death experiencer with a doctor of ministry degree in NDE studies. NDE RADIO airs live every Monday at 11:00 AM Eastern here on TalkZone.

The show features first-hand stories of near-death and out-of-body experiences, interviews with guests who have experienced the other side, and with researchers of the NDE and other “mystical” phenomena. Shows will offer the chance for audience call-ins, and each show will be archived for listening at any time.

For further information about the work of IANDS, its remarkable history, publications, outreach activities, local chapters, conventions and the like, we invite you to check out our website at IANDS.ORG.



Recent Episodes
 
November 12, 2018
Peter Pangore: Death is Just the Beginning
Lee welcomes Peter Pangore back to the program for his third appearance. Peter is author of Heaven Is Beautiful: How Dying Taught Me That Death Was Just The Beginning and Two Minutes for God: Quick Fixes for the Spirit, a he is a regular contributor to the Huffington Post Blog Spot on yoga and mindfulness meditation. He earned his BA in English from the University of Massachusetts and a M.Div from Yale University.
 
November 05, 2018
Tricia Barker:What Dying Taught Me About Healing, Survival, and Transformation
Tricia Barker experienced a profound near-death experience during her senior year of college, and this experience guided her to teach overseas, in public schools, and at the college level. Her near-death experience story has been featured on I Survived: Beyond and Back and covered in National Geographic.

Tricia’s memoir, Angels in the OR: What Dying Taught Me About Healing, Survival, and Transformation, will be available for purchase in the summer of 2019. This book tells a story of her near-death experience, teaching mission, and eventual triumph over trauma in her past. It also focuses on the importance being of service to the world.
 
October 29, 2018
Tales from IANDS October 2018
Host Lee Witting reads more experiencer-written reports of Near-Death Experiences from the files of IANDS.
 
October 22, 2018
A Spiritual Hypothesis
Daniel Punzak, P.E. has a chemical engineering degree from Carnegie Mellon University, and worked in the environmental field for over 30 years. At that same time he has been fascinated with near-death experiences and other aspects of soul and spirit. Traditional Western religion explains that each human has a spiritual aspect called a soul. Moreover, several passages in the Bible allude to humans having a soul and a spirit. Dan has explored this idea and found numerous modern psychological findings that support this notion. Shamanism and some Eastern religious concepts also support this idea. Dan believes diverse concepts such as creativity and mental illness can be explained by the idea that two spiritual forms are in each human. Through the study of diverse physical and psychological concepts, as well, Dan has evolved an integrated overall theory of human behavior which led him to author the book, A Spiritual Hypothesis: An Inquiry into Abnormal and Paranormal Behavior.
Visit the complete archive...
Listen each week for new episodes of NDE RADIO on TALKZONE!