Saturday • November 17
CST 6:45 | EST 7:45 | MST 5:45 | PST 4:45 | GMT 12:45
Other Non-Flash Media Players
PLAY LATEST EPISODE
ADD THIS SHOW TO THE LIST OF SHOWS YOU ARE FOLLOWING IN MY ZONE Access The Complete Listing of Past Show Archives
Get Podcast Get Podcast
Host : Carl Amari
facebook linkedin

What do you get when you take Classic Radio, Entertainment Tonight, Turner Classic Movies and TV Land and mix them all together? The answer: HOLLYWOOD 360. It's a showcase for “everything entertainment” from the golden age of Hollywood right up to today’s most current headlines.

Your host is CARL AMARI, who has spent 30 years as an award-winning TV, Radio and Film producer. Each week, Carl presents classic shows from radio’s golden age (The Shadow, Jack Benny, Gunsmoke, Dragnet and many more) plus, Carl interviews actors, directors, writers and producers and gets the inside scoop on what’s happening in the world of entertainment. Carl’s weekly contributors include co-host Lisa Wolf, national movie reviewer Sarah Adamson, Showbiz whiz Melissa Michalak and HOLLYWOOD 360 Executive Producer Mike Gastala, who offer their unique perspective and pulse on Hollywood.
Recent Episodes
 
November 10, 2018
A Salute to Our Veterans
In commemoration of Veteran’s Day, Carl and Lisa present some classic radio offerings that pay tribute to our men in uniform. We’ll Hear NOW HEAR THIS, FIBBER McGEE AND MOLLY, ARCH OBOLER’S PLAYS, THE JACK BENNY PROGRAM, RICHARD DIAMOND and ACADEMY AWARD THEATER
 
November 04, 2018
Milton Berle in SUSPENSE
Mr. Televison tries his hand at old time radio drama on SUSPENSE. We’ll also hear THE ADVENTURES OF PHILLIP MARLOWE, THE GREAT GILDERSLEEVE and OUR MISS BROOKS. Plus, PAT NOVAK FOR HIRE and FRONTIER GENTLEMAN.
 
October 27, 2018
Halloween with Lucy
On this episode of Halloween 360, we’ll hear Lucille Ball in MY FAVORITE HUSBAND, Vincent Price on ESCAPE, and Boris Karloff on INNER SANCTUM. Plus, more Halloween tricks and treats with MURDER AT MIDNIGHT, MYSTERY IN THE AIR and OZZIE AND HARRIET.
 
October 20, 2018
Gildersleeve and the Haunted House
Carl and Lisa have some Halloween treats in the goodie bag this week, including frightening episodes of THE GREAT GILDERSLEEVE, THE BURNS AND ALLEN SHOW, QUIET PLEASE, and THE SEALED BOOK. Plus, SUSPENSE and THE SCREEN DIRECTOR’S PLAYHOUSE.
Visit the complete archive...
Join CARL AMARI each week for HOLLYWOOD 360 here on TalkZone!